Finalising the Project

My project is currently in a prototype form, however I am feeling confident about the final outcome. Even though it is not as smooth as I had initially planned it especially in terms of the control of the rover and the delivery of information, i still feel that it works correctly and achieves most of what I wanted it to do in the beginning.

To complete the project I plan to recreate the rover body in a better looking, sturdier material and add detail to make the rover resemble those that have already been sent to Mars more closely. I also plan to complete the redesign of the user interface and add more facts to the information delivery. Finally, once the terrain is in place I will add a thin layer of unglued sound and rocks to add a level of realism.

The prototype rover on the terrain.

The prototype rover on the terrain.

Leave a Reply

